Skip links
Full list of NDP caucus leadership and critic roles

Full List of NDP Caucus Leadership and Critic Roles

Spread the love

Here’s the full list of NDP caucus leadership and critic roles:

All 38 Members of the Legislative Assembly have critic roles in the New Democratic Party. Have a read of who is looking after what portfolio.

Nagwan Al-Guneid – Energy & Climate (Electricity, Utilities & Renewables)
Brooks Arcand-Paul – Indigenous Relations & Reconciliation
Diana Batten – Childcare, Child & Family Services
Gurinder Brar – Small Business
Jodi Calahoo Stonehouse – Environment, Parks & Climate Resilience
Joe Ceci – Caucus Chair, Arts & Culture
Amanda Chapman – Services To Children With Disabilities, Families and Communities Committee Deputy Chair
Lorne Dach – Transportation & Economic Corridors
Jasvir Deol – Infrastructure
David Eggen – Caucus Whip
Court Ellingson – Technology & Innovation
Sarah Elmeligi – Tourism, Sports & Recreation
Janet Eremenko – Mental Health & Addictions
Kathleen Ganley – Energy & Climate (Oil & Gas, Natural Gas, Minerals & Hydrogen)
Nicole Goehring – Veterans Affairs & Military Liaison
Christina Gray – House Leader
Sharif Haji – Immigration & Accreditation
Julia Hayter – Status of Women
Sarah Hoffman – Deputy Leader, Assistant Whip, Municipal Affairs (Edmonton & Calgary)
Rhiannon Hoyle – Advanced Education
Nathan Ip – Jobs, Economy, Trade
Janis Irwin – Housing
Kyle Kasawski – Municipal Affairs (Mid-Sized Cities & Rural Alberta)
Samir Kayande – Deputy Assistant Whip, Finance (Fiscal Responsibility)
Rod Loyola – Alberta’s Economic Future Committee Deputy Chair
Luanne Metz – Health (Emergency & Surgical Care)
Rakhi Pancholi – Education, Public Accounts Chair
Shannon Phillips – Finance (Insurance & Pensions)
Marie Renaud – Community Social Services, Francophone Issues
Irfan Sabir – Deputy House Leader, Justice, Public Safety & Emergency Services
Marlin Schmidt – Resource Stewardship Committee Deputy Chair
David Shepherd – Health (Primary & Rural Care)
Lori Sigurdson – Seniors Issues, Continuing Care & Homecare
Parmeet Singh – Service Alberta & Consumer Protection
Heather Sweet – Deputy House Leader, Agriculture, Forestry & Rural Economic Development
Lizette Tejada – Anti-Racism, Diversity & 2SLGBTQ+ Issues
Peggy Wright – Deputy Caucus Chair, Labour



Don’t Miss Our News Updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.